Visitor’s Awards 2019: Recipients announced

Recipients of Visitor’s Awards 2019 for research in various fields were announced by President’s Secretariat. The award will be conferred by President Ram Nath Kovind at an event to be held at Rashtrapati Bhavan the date for which is yet to be announced.

Visitor’s Awards 2019

The Awards will be presented for Research in-

  • Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Physical Sciences
  • Biological Sciences
  • Technology Development.
Recipients of 2019 Award

Professor Sibnath Deb: He is from Pondicherry University. He will be awarded for his research in field of child protection, especially his focus on child abuse and neglect, student’s mental health and HIV/AIDS.

Professor Sanjay Puri: He is from School of Physical Sciences in Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU). He will be awarded for his research in field of non-equilibrium statistical physics and nonlinear dynamics.

Professor Asad Ullah Khan: He is from Inter-disciplinary Biotechnology Unit in Aligarh Muslim University (AMU). He will be awarded for identifying Antimicrobial resistance (AMR) problem in India: mechanism of spread and control of AMR.

Dr Partima: She is from Special Centre for Nanoscience in Jawaharlal Nehru University. She will be awarded for her research on nano biosensors and nano-bio interactions especially early-stage cancer diagnosis using nanomaterials bases biosensing platform.

Dr Shaon Ray Chaudhuri: She is from Department of Microbiology in Tripura University. She is awarded for Technology Development, for developing microbial biofilm reactor for conversion of dairy wastewater into biofertilizer.

About Visitor’s Awards

These awards were instituted in 2014. Since 2014, President annually confers Visitor’s Awards in various categories to the recipients.

Objective: To promote healthy competition amongst Central Universities as well as motivate them to adopt best global practices in pursuit of excellence.

Selection Committee for Visitor’s Awards 2019: It was headed by Sanjay Kothari, Secretary to President and comprised of eminent persons and academicians, assisted by a Sub-Committee. It made selections through an online application submitted from all Central Universities for each category.


Related Posts




Latest E-Books


  • Dr.Cajetan Coelho

    Hearty congratulations to all our distinguished winners.