Vincenzo Nibali wins 101st Tour de France

Italian Vincenzo Nibali won the 101st edition of Tour de France, becoming the first Italian in 16 years to win the championship.
Nibali’s triumph comes after 2013 champion Chris Froome and two-time winner Alberto Contador crashed out with injuries in the first half of the Tour.
Nibali is only the sixth rider to win all three Grand Tours – France, Italy and Spain. The last Italian to win the Tour de France was Marco Pantani in 1998.
The 2014 Tour de France began in Yorkshire, England, and guided riders over 3,664 kilometers (2,277 miles) including cobblestones, wind-swept flats and climbs in the Vosges, Alps and Pyrenees.



Latest E-Books