United States designated India in its list of major illegal drug producing & transit countries

US President Donald Trump has designated India among the over 20 major drug transit or illicit drug-producing countries. The other countries identified in the list are Afghanistan, The Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Burma, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Laos, Mexico, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama, Peru and Venezuela. The reasons why these countries are on the US list is the combination of geographic, commercial, and economic factors that allow drugs to transit or be produced, even if a government has engaged in robust and diligent narcotics control measures.

Related Posts


Latest E-Books