TPP Nair, SP Misra, Romeo James recommended for Dhyan Chand award 2015

TPP Nair, Romeo James and SP Misra have been recommended for prestigious Dhyan Chand award 2015.
Their names were shortlisted out of 60 applicants by the award selection committee headed by former Indian hockey captain Zafar Iqbal.
TPP Nair is former volleyball captain of Indian team. SP Misra is former Davis Cup captain and is the incumbent chairman of the All India Tennis Association selection committee (AITASC). Romeo James is current goalkeeper of Indian Hockey team.

About Dhyan Chand Award

  • Dhyan Chand Award is India’s highest award for lifetime achievement in sports and games. It is given by the Union Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports.
  • Instituted: 2002 and named after legendary Indian hockey player Dhyan Chand.
  • Award carries: A plaque, scroll of honour and monetary award of 5 lakh rupees.



Latest E-Books