Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2016 Results

Ruling All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) Party under the leadership of Chief Minister J. Jayalalitha has emerged victorious in the 2016 Tamil Nadu Assembly Election.
AIADMK Party emerged victorious by winning 134 seats (38.4% votes) out of 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state. The opposition Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) has won 89 seats (35.6% votes) while Indian National Congress (INC) won 8 seats.
With this victory, AIADMK Chief J. Jayalalitha became the first Chief Minister in 32 years to be voted back to power. She won from Dr. RK Nagar constituency in Chennai.
DMK Patriarch M. Karunanidhi has won for a record 13th time (since 1956) from his home turf of Tiruvarur.
The election for fifteenth Assembly of Tamil Nadu was held in single phase on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats.



Latest E-Books