Sudeep Lakhtakia takes charge as new Director General of National Security Guard

Sudeep Lakhtakia, the 1984-batch IPS officer of the Telangana cadre, has taken charge as the new Director General of the ‘black cats commando’ force National Security Guard (NSG). DG of National Security Guard (NSG) and will hold the post till July 2019. He succeeded S P Singh, who retires on January 31, 2018. Prior to this post, Lakhtakia was serving as a Special Director General in the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) headquarters in New Delhi. The NSG was raised as the federal contingency force to counter terrorists and hijack-like incidents in 1984. It is under the authority of Ministry of Home Affairs (MoHA).


Latest E-Books