South Africa won ICC Under-19 World Cup 2014

For the first time, South Africa won the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup by defeating two-time former champions Pakistan by six wickets at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.
Man of the match – Mr. Corbin Borsch (South Africa)
Player of the tournament – South African captain Mr. Aiden Markram.
ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2014

  • This was the tenth edition of the tournament.
  • Sixteen international U-19 cricketing teams participated.
  • Held in Dubai (United Arab Emirates).
  • Top five cricket teams in the Under-19 cricket world cup: South Africa, Pakistan, England, Australia and India.
  • Indian side was captained by Vijay Hari Zol.

Note: The next ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup will be held in 2016 in Bangladesh.