Singapore current chair at 13th East Asia Summit (EAS -2018)

The 13th East Asia Summit (EAS -2018) was held in Central Area, Singapore on November 14–15. It was an annual meeting of national leaders from the East Asian region and adjoining countries. Leaders of 18 countries of Asia Pacific region, which include 10 ASEAN countries and India, US, Russia, Australia, South Korea, China, Japan and New Zealand, took part in the summit. From India, Prime Minister Narendra Modi attended the meeting, during which the leaders of the grouping discussed global and regional issues, including maritime cooperation.



Latest E-Books