Samsung Signs MoU with Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) to Set Up 2 more Tech Schools

Samsung India has signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) for setting up two new Samsung Technical Schools in Bengaluru and Jamshedpur as well as to renew the partnership for 10 existing schools being run across the country.

Salient Highlights

As a part of Samsung’s commitment to government’s Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao campaign, the company has announced the MSME-Samsung Technical School Scholarship programme for girls and differently-abled trainees. Under this Programme, 1,000 girls and differently-abled trainees will be given a grant of up to Rs. 20,000. Also, a Meritorious Reward Programme for toppers has also been launched. The toppers among Samsung Technical School students will also be rewarded Rs 20,000.
Samsung already runs 10 schools in the Sates of Rajasthan, Kerala, Bihar, Delhi and West Bengal. These schools are run in collaboration with Departments of Technical Education.
Samsung is a South Korean multinational conglomerate headquartered in Seoul. Samsung was founded in 1938 by Lee Byung-Chul. The group has diversified into areas including electronics, heavy industries, food processing, textiles, insurance, securities, retail, construction, ship building among others.



Latest E-Books