Rashtriya Bal Puraskar

The Rashtriya Bal Puraskar was presented by President Ram Nath Kovind.
President conferred awards to 26 awardees including one joint award for National Child Award (now renamed as Bal Shakti Puraskar) under the category of innovation, scholastic, sports, arts & culture, social service and bravery. 2 individuals and 3 institutions will also be awarded under National Child Welfare Awards category (now renamed as BalKalyanPuraskar).
The awardees were chosen by the National Selection Committee under the Chairpersonship of Smt Maneka Sanjay Gandhi, Minister of Women and Child Development.

Pradhan Mantri National Children Awards

The earlier national awards for children have been revamped as Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar. An additional component of bravery has also been added. The categories under the Pradhan Mantri National Children Awards are:

  • Bal Shakti Puraskar (erstwhile known as National Child Award).
  • Bal Kalyan Puraskar (erstwhile known as National Child Welfare Award).

Bal Shakti Puraskar carries a medal, a cash prize of Rs. 1,00,000/-, book vouchers worth Rs. 10,000/-, a certificate and a citation. It is awarded in the categories of Innovation, Social Service, Scholastic, Sports, Art & Culture and Bravery.
Bal Kalyan Puraskar is awarded for both individuals and institutions working towards the welfare of children. The award for an individual consists of a cash prize of Rs. 1, 00,000/- (one lakh), a medal, a citation and a certificate to each awardee. The award for institution consists of a prize of Rs. 5,00,000/- each and a medal, a citation and a certificate.



Latest E-Books