Railways to establish NHSRC to execute bullet train project

With the aim to accelerate the ambitious high speed corridor project, the government will establish a corporation to exclusively deal with aspects like its tendering process and execution.

The National High Speed Rail Corporation (NHSRC) will be created very soon to focus on execution of the bullet train project, including tendering, pre-feasibility study and awarding contracts etc.

The corporation will consist of 4 members, all railway officials.

There is a plan to build 8 high speed rail corridors. Priority will be given to 492-km-long Mumbai-Ahmedabad. The train will have a speed of 300km/hour. These projects are flagship infrastructure project which have been given approval by PM’s office.

The seven other corridors will be:

· Delhi-Chandigarh-Amritsar

· Pune-Mumbai-Ahmedabad

· Hyderabad- Dornakal-Vijayawada-Chennai

· Howrah-Haldia

· Chennai-Bangalore- Coimbatore-Trivandrum

· Delhi-Agra-Lucknow-Allahabad-Patna

· Delhi-Jaipur-Ajmer-Jodhpur



Latest E-Books