PV Sindhu wins China Open Super Series

Rio Olmpics Silver medallist PV Sindhu became the second Indian to win China Open Super Series.

Sindhu defeated China’s Sun Yu to clinch the title. This is Sindhu’s maiden China Open title. Saina Nehwal was the only Indian before Sindhu to win the title in 2014. Sindhu is also the second Indian female shuttler to win an Olympic medal after Saina Nehwal (2012 London Olympics).

The China Open is a badminton tournament held annually in the People’s Republic of China. It is a part of the BWF Super Series tournaments. BWF Super Series is a series of elite badminton tournaments sanctioned by the Badminton World Federation (BWF).


Latest E-Books