PV Sindhu wins 2016 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix Gold Badminton title

Ace Indian Shuttler Pusarla Venkata Sindhu (World No.12) has won the 2016 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix Gold Badminton title.
In the final match played at Penang she defeated Scotland’s Kirsty Gilmour (World No.20) by 21-15, 21-9 score.
This was Sindhu’s second title in Malaysia Masters Grand Prix which and earlier she had won in 2013. It was overall fifth career Grand prix gold title and first title of the season 2016.
Sindhu’s other four titles are Malaysia Masters (2013) and hat-trick Macau Open won in 2013, 2014 and 2015.
Winners of 2016 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix

  • Men’s singles category: Lee Chong Wei (Malaysia).
  • Men’s doubles category: Markus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo (Indonesia).
  • Women’s doubles category: Misaki Matsutomo and Ayaka Takahashi (Japan).
  • Mixed doubles category: Zheng Siwei and Li Yinhui (China).



Latest E-Books