Punjab National Bank wins Beighton Cup of Hockey

Punjub National Bank (PNB) has won the 2015 Beighton Cup hockey tournament. It is mainded title of PNB,
In the final match played in Kolkata PNB defeated 4 time winners Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) by 5-3 goals in penalty shoot outs. In the regular time schedule of match both team had one goal each.

About Beighton Cup of Hockey

  • Instituted in 1895 and is one of the oldest field hockey tournaments running till date.
  • It is named after T.D. Beighton, Legal Remembrancer of the Government of Bengal in British India.
  • It is organised by Bengal Hockey Association (BHA).



Latest E-Books