Pramod Sawant sworn-in as CM of Goa

Pramod Sawant, who was the speaker in the Goa assembly was sworn-in as the new chief minister of Goa following the demise of Manohar Parrikar.
Pramod Sawant holds Bachelors degree in Ayurvedic Medicine and has completed his post-graduation studies in Medico-Legal System and also did his masters in social work. He Sawant plunged into politics in 2008.
Pramod Sawant was elected as speaker after the 2017 polls. He was the youngest speaker from among all state legislative assemblies at that time.

Ministers Sworn-In

Pramod Sawant took oath along with 11 other ministers viz. Sudin Dhavalikar, Vijai Sardesai, Manohar Ajgaonkar, Mauvin Godinho, Vishwajit Rane, Milind Naik, Nilesh Cabral, Vinod Palyekar, Jayesh Salgaonkar, Rohan Khaunte and Govind Gawade.



Latest E-Books