Nitish Kumar selected for K Veeramani Social Justice Award

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has been chosen for the prestigious K Veeramani Social Justice Award.
He has been chosen for this award for his immense contribution for the cause of social justice especially for upliftment of weaker and marginalised sections of the society.

About K Veeramani Social Justice Award

  • The annual award has been instituted by US-based Periyar International, an organisation of non-resident followers of Dalit icon Periyar EV Ramasami.
  • The award has been named after K Veeramani, the President of Dravidar Kazhagam Party who had opposed to the caste system and had dedicated his life to the welfare of socially disadvantaged.
  • The award carries a plaque and cash of 1 lakh rupees.
  • Previous recipients are late Prime Minister VP Singh, Sitaram Kesri, M Karunanidhi and Mayawati.


Latest E-Books