New Website of Prime Minister to Include 6 UN Languages and 22 Indian Languages

The Government of India has started the process to redesign the Prime Minister’s Official website as the new website is to be available in six United Nations Language and 22 scheduled Indian languages. The present website of the Prime Minister is accessible in 12 Indian languages.

The government has now sought proposal for this job from qualified and experienced agencies having rich experience in the field of design, development and maintenance of websites. The National e-Governance Division has recently floated the request for proposal for this.

The selected agency will be required to prepare a detailed software requirement specification, provide overall managed services for development and maintenance of the website and localize the portal of the PM into 22 official languages and 6 UN languages.

The six United Nations languages are Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish.

A single website will be there and the framework will be such that the visitors will be able to access it in their language. It will also have the option of prompting or recommending based on geo-location and language selection history. Both the static and the dynamic part will be available in all the intended languages and the chosen agency will have to upload from PDF format content provided to them. It will also have real-time integration will all popular social media platforms including the social media platforms integrated with the existing website.

The government has kept the last date for submission of the proposal as August 07 whereas the entire website should be ready soon after that.




Latest E-Books