Naveen Patnaik takes oath as fourth time CM in Odisha

Naveen Patnaik was sworn-in as Chief Minister of Odisha for the fourth term in a row. Mr. Patnaik was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor S.C. Jamir.
It was in 2005 when Mr. Patnaik, head of Biju Janata Dal (BJD), became the CM for the first time when the BJD-BJP alliance came to power defeating the Congress.
Mr. Patnaik continued his second term from 2004 to 2009 when the BJD separated itself from the BJP and contested the elections by having seat sharing arrangements with Communist Party of India, Communist Party of India (Marxist) and Nationalist Congress Party.



Latest E-Books