Laxmikant Parsekar sworn-in as Chief Minister of Goa

Goa Health Minister Laxmikant Parsekar was sworn-in as 18th Chief Minister of Goa on 8th November. He succeeded Manohar Parrikar who resigned on 8th November 2014 in order to take charges of Union Defence Minister. The oath of office and secrecy was administered by Goa Governor Mridula Sinha. Along with Parsekar, seven other BJP ministers were also sworn-in.
They are: Francis D’Souza, Dayanand Mandrekar, Ramesh Tawadkar, Mahadev Naik, Dilip Parulekar, Milind Naik, and Alina Saldanha.
Two Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) ministers Ramkrishna Sudin Dhavalikar and Pandurang Deepak Dhavalikar were also sworn-in.

About Laxmikant Parsekar

Laxmikant Parsekar is the three-time MLA from Mandrem constituency in North Goa. Parsekar started as a Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) party worker. His political career started in 1988 after he joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on the instructions of the RSS.



Latest E-Books