Kumar Munnan Singh conferred with Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar 

Kumar Munnan Singh has been selected for the Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar 2020 under the Individual category. Under the Institution category, Disaster Mitigation and Management Centre, Uttarakhand has been selected for the award. Following his commendable work during the tsunami in the Indian Ocean in the year 2004, Kumar Munnan Singh was the founding member of the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) in 2005. Today the NDMA comprises 12 battalions with a total strong force of 14,000 personnel.

The award is given by the Government of India to recognize the commendable work done by individuals and organizations in the field of disaster management. The award is announced every year on 23rd January which marks the birth anniversary of Netaji  Subhash Chandra Bose. Under the award, in the individual category, the recipient receives a certificate and prize money of Rs 5 Lakhs, while in the institution category, the prize money is Rs 51 Lakh along with a certificate.



Latest E-Books