'Krishi Karman Award' to states with record foodgrain production

President Pranab Mukherjee honored 8 states with ‘Krishi Karman Awards’ in recognition to their special achievements in foodgrain production in 2011-12.

The Awardees with their respective achievement category:

  • Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Manipur and Nagaland awarded for their special contribution to total foodgrains production.
  • Bihar received the award for contribution to production and productivity of rice.
  • Haryana awarded for wheat.
  • Jharkhand for pulses.
  • Uttar Pradesh for coarse cereals.



Latest E-Books