Kolkata’s Mohun Bagan FC wins I-League title

Kolkata’s Mohun Bagan Football Club (FC) has won the I-League title by defeating Bengaluru Football Club.
Mohun Bagan won the title after a 1-1 draw score against Bengaluru FC in their final game of the 2014-15 season played at the Kanteerva Stadium, Bengaluru.
John Johnson of Bengaluru FC had scored a goal in the 41st minute and later Mohun Bagan’s Bello Rasaq scored the equaliser in the 86th minute.
With this win, Mohun Bagan FC ended the season with 39 points at top, while Bengaluru FC finished second on the ladder with 37.
It should be noted that it is the fourth national title for Mohun Bagan FC after having won the last in 2002 when the I-League tournament was named the National Football League (NFL).



Latest E-Books