Kishan Gangolli wins the 13th edition of National Chess Championship for blind

Defending champion Kishan Gangolli from Karnataka has won the 13th edition of the National ‘A’ Chess Championship for the blind in Mumbai on February 12, 2018. The championship was organised by All India Chess Federation for the Blind (AICFB). With this feat, Gangolli became the champion for the fifth consecutive time with 10.5 points. Gujarat’s Ashvin Makwana stood second with 9.5 points, Soundarya Kumar Pradhan of Orissa with 9 points came third, Aryan Joshi of Maharashtra with 8.5 points, came fourth and Odisha’s Subhendu Kumar Patra with 7.5 points was at fifth position in the National ‘A’ Chess Championship for blind. These top five players in the championship will form the Indian team for the forthcoming ‘World Team Championship’ for the blind to be held in Bulgaria in July 2018.


Latest E-Books