Jyoti Prasad Rajkhowa sworn-in as Arunachal Pradesh Governor

Jyoti Prasad Rajkhowa was sworn-in as the 19th Governor of Arunachal Pradesh.
Acting Chief Justice of Gauhati High Court Justice K Sreedhar Rao administered the oath of office as per provisions of Article 159 of Constitution.
President Pranab Mukherjee had appointed him as Governor on May 12, 2015 after then Governor Lt General (Retired) Nirbhay Sharma was transferred to Mizoram.
Mr. Rajkhowa is a retired Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer from 1968 batch. He is the former Chief Secretary of Assam and had retired from service in 2004.
During his service he had he served in various remote areas of the Northeast India including in Mizo Hills during the peak of the Mizo rebellion.
He holds M.A degree in Economics from the prestigious Delhi School of Economics under the aegis of Delhi University.
Mr. Rajkhowa has authored a book, Central Vigilance Mechanism with special reference to P.S.E’s, and also had contributed by writing number of articles to leading newspapers.



Latest E-Books