K T Irfan wins bronze in Asian 20km Race Walk Championships

National record holder K T Irfan won bronze medal in the 20 kilometre men’s event in the Asian Race Walk Championships held in Nomi, Japan. In this event, Irfan finished the race in 1 hour 20 minutes and 59 seconds, little slower than his national record timing of 1 hour, 20 minutes, 21 seconds. South Korea’s Kim Hyun-Sub won the gold medal and Kazakhstan’s Georgiy Sheiko won silver medal. In the women’s 20 kilometre event, India’s Priyanka failed to win medal after finishing fourth.


Latest E-Books