

## Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2023





This is a dynamic PDF e-book by GKToday. Please note that its content is subject to updates / changes on the GKToday website [www.gktoday.in] to ensure the latest information. You can download the most recent version of this e-book by visiting this link or by scanning this QR code.

**Disclaimer:** The authors and publisher have made every effort to ensure that the information in this E-book is correct. However, GKToday does not assume and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for any loss, damage, or disruption caused by errors or omissions, whether such errors or omissions result from negligence, accident, or any other cause. This document is a property of GKToday. Reselling and Redistribution or Duplication is strictly prohibited.

Published by: https://www.gktoday.in/ebooks/ | © 2025 GKToday | All Rights Reserved



The DPIFF (Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards) was started in 2012. It is an independent corporate film festival. It is not the same "DADASAHEB PHALKE AWARD" presented at the National Film Awards. The DADASAHEB PHALKE AWARD is presented in a ceremony organized by the Government of India (Directorate of Film Festivals). But the DPIFF is completely a private ceremony organized by the family members of Dadasaheb Phalke. 2023 was organized by his grandson. Dadasaheb is the Father of Indian Cinema. The award presented in his name at the National Film Award ceremony is one of the most prestigious awards in the country. It is not to be confused with DPIFF

## **DPIFF 2023**

• Film of the year: RRR

• Best Film: The Kashmir Files

• Best Actress: Alia Bhatt

• Best Actor: Ranbir Kapoor

Critics-Best Actor: Varun DhawanCritics-Best Actress: Vidya Balan

• Best Director: R Balki

• Best Cinematographer: PS Vinod

• Most Promising Actor: Rishab Shetty (for KANTARA)

• Best Playback singer-Male: Sachet Tandon

Best Playback Singer-Female: Neeti Mohan

• Best Web Series: RUDRA

• Most versatile Actor: Anupam Kher

• Television Series of the Year: Anupama

• Best Actor in Television series: Zain Imam for Fanaa

• Best Actress in Television Series: Tejasswi Prakash