India wins Sultan of Johor Cup title

India faced Great Britain at the Taman Daya Hockey stadium in Johor Bahru in Malaysia for the finals of the Sultan of Johor under 21 hockey Cup.

Past Title Winners

The Sultan of Johor Cup was inaugurated in 2011. The 2011 winner was Malaysia, 2012 winner was Germany and 2013 winner was India.

2014 Title winner

India successfully defended its 2013 win, and defeated Great Britain. This makes India the first team to the win the Sultan of Johor under 21 title twice.
Australia defeated New Zealand to finish third.

Sultan of Johor

The Sultan of Johor is a hereditary seat and the title of the nominal ruler of the Malaysian state of Johor. Earlier, Johor was ruled by the Sultan, but now, it is governed by a CM. The Sultan of Johor just remains a ceremonial post today.



Latest E-Books