India at 38th GeeBee Boxing Tournament

The 38th GeeBee Boxing Tournament was held at Helsinki, Finland. The Indian medal winners from the tournament are listed below:

  • The lone gold medal for India was won by Kavinder Singh Bisht. He won against Indian counterpart Mohammed Hussamuddin in summit clash in the 56kg category.
  • Mohammed Hussamuddin settled for silver.
  • Other Silver medals for India were won by Govind Kumar Sahani (49kg), Shiva Thapa (60kg) and Dinesh Dagar (69kg).
  • Bronze Medallists were Sachin Siwach (52kg), Sumit Sangwan (91kg) and Naveen Kumar (+91kg) after their respective semi-final loss.

India signed off from the 38th GeeBee Boxing Tournament with one gold, four silver and three bronze medals.




Latest E-Books