Inder Jit Singh appointed as Chairperson of National Authority Chemical Weapons Convention

Senior IAS officer Inder Jit Singh was given the additional charge of post of Chairperson of National Authority Chemical Weapons Convention (NACWC). Currently, he is serving as Additional Secretary in Cabinet Secretariat.
Inder Jit Singh is  IAS officer of 1985-batch from Kerala cadre.

National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention (NACWC)

NACWC set up as an office of Cabinet Secretariat to fulfil obligations under Chemical Weapons Convention (CWC). It was established in April 2017 under Chemical Weapons Convention Act, 2000.
It acts as national focal point for effective bond with Organisation for Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) and other State Parties on matters relating to CWC meant for prohibition of development, production, stockpiling and use of chemical weapons and their destruction.
It comprises a Chairperson and three Directors. The Directors comprise Joint Secretary in NACWC, Director General (DG) of Directorate of Revenue and Intelligence (DRI) and Joint Secretary of Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals.




Latest E-Books