Gujarat wins maiden Vijay Hazare title

Gujarat has won the 14th season of prestigious Vijay Hazare Cricket Trophy for season 2015–16 for first time in its history of championship.
In the final match played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru (Karnataka) they defeated Delhi by 139 runs.

About Vijay Hazare Trophy

  • It is annual limited-overs cricket domestic competition started in 2002–03 and is played among state teams from the Ranji Trophy plates.
  • The trophy is also known as the Ranji One Day Trophy and is named after the famous Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare.
  • Tamil Nadu has won the trophy for record 4 times i.e. in seasons 2002–03, 2004–05, 2008–09 and 2009–10.



Latest E-Books