Ganga Prasad sworn in as Governor of Meghalaya

Ganga Prasad was sworn in as the 17th Governor of Meghalaya. He was administered oath of office and secrecy by Chief Justice of Meghalaya High Court Justice Dinesh Maheshwari.
He succeeds B Purohit who was given additional charge as governor of Meghalaya, a temporary appointment after V Shanmuganathan had resigned on charges of compromising with dignity of gubernatorial office.

Ganga Prasad

Ganga Prasad has started his political career in Bihar when he was elected as first-time Member of Legislative Council (MLC) in 1994. He had retained position for 18 years, during which he led Opposition in state Assembly for five years. During the earlier NDA regime, he had served as leader of Bihar Legislative Council for ruling party.



Latest E-Books