Froome wins the 100th Tour de France title

Screenshot_13Britain’s Christopher Froome who belongs to Team Sky (28) has clinched the 100th edition of Tour de France title of 2013. Colombian Nairo Quintana of Movistar bagged the second place.
Christopher Froome  has became the second successive Briton to win the race after teammate and compatriot Bradley Wiggins Froome who made history as Britain’s first winner in 2012, when Froome finished runner-up.

Results of Tour de France:
  • Froome  won his first ever yellow jersey with a winning
  • Nairo Quintana, who stood at second position, secured the white jersey for the best young rider and the best climber’s polka dot jersey.
  • Slovakian Peter Sagan of Cannondale won the point’s competition’s green jersey for the second successive year.