Fourth National Photography Awards conferred on 13 eminent photojournalists

The fourth National Photography Awards were conferred on 13 eminent photojournalists in New Delhi on 20 March 2015. The award were conferred by Secretary (Information & Broadcasting) Bimal Julka.
The awards were given in 5 categories including Life-Time Achievement Award, Amateur Photographer of the Year, Special Mention Category for both Amateur and Professional segments.
The theme for 4th edition Professional Photographer category was “Hamara Bharat Swachh Bharat” and for the Amateur Category was “Mother and Child”. The jury for this edition of awards was headed by well-known photographer Anil Risal Singh.
Following are the recipients of awards in various categories

  • Life-Time Achievement Award- Surendra R. Patel.
  • Professional Photographer of the Year- Swarup Duta.
  • Amateur Photographer of the Year- Sasikumar.
  • Special Mention Award in Professional Category- Jayesh Navinchandra Shah, Atul Vasant Ghag, Pravin Rawat, Arvind Kumar Jain, Umesh Nikam.
  • Special Mention Award in Amateur Category- Joydeep Mukherjee, Akhil Hardia, Nimai Chandra Ghosh, Mukesh J. Thakkar, Tabeenah Anjum Qureshi.

About National Photography Awards

  • Given by- Union Ministry of Information & Broadcasting to eminent photojournalists in different categories.
  • Conferred to- Persons for their attempt to capture the growth of professionalism and creativity within the growing dimensions of photojournalism.
  • Awards carry- Monetary cash prize along with medals or Plaques and citations.




Latest E-Books