Five New Non-Permanent Member Countries on UNSC

imageThe UN General Assembly elected five new non-permanent members to the Security Council. The New Members are:    

1. South Korea

2. Luxembourg

3. Argentina

4. Australia

5. Rwanda

The newly elected member countries will have 2-year term in UN body that will begin on January 1, 2013.
The members which will be replaced are Colombia, Germany, India, Portugal and South Africa, whose term ends on December 31, 2012.



Latest E-Books