Election Commission appointed Special Expenditure observers for 6 states

Election Commission has appointed Special Expenditure Observers for 6 States for upcoming elections. These states are Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Nagaland and Telangana. The poll body has appointed Gopal Mukherjee as special expenditure observer for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana while former  Director General I-T(Investigation), D D Goel has been deployed in Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland. The special observers will supervise and monitor the work being done by the electoral machinery. Besides, former IRS officer Shailendra Handa has been given additional charge of Gujarat while  Madhu Mahajan will supervise Karnataka in addition to Tamil Nadu.


Latest E-Books