Deepika Kumari clinches 34th National Archery Championship

Screenshot_2Ace archer Deepika Kumari created history by clinching her sixth consecutive title at the 34th National Archery Championships held at JRD Tata Stadium, Jamshedpur. With this achievement, Deepika now holds more individual titles at the national meet than Dola Banerjee, who won 5 national titles. However, the record of winning most individual titles is still held by Bengal archer Krishna Ghatak, with seven consecutive titles between 1975 and 1982.
Top Achievers at the National Meet:

  1. Jharkhand (Gold-10, Silver-2, Bronze-5. Total: 17)
  2. SSCB (Gold-3, Silver-3, Bronze-4. Total: 9)
  3. Punjab (Gold-1, Silver-3, Bronze-4. Total: 8)



Latest E-Books