Conrad Sangma sworn-in as 12th Chief Minister of Meghalaya

Conrad Sangma, the President of National People’s Party (NPP) & currently a Member of Parliament (MP) from Tura Lok Sabha constituency, has been sworn-in as the 12th Chief Minister of Meghalaya. He is the son of former Lok Sabha Speaker late PA Sangma. NPP won 19 seats in the recently held Assembly polls and cobbled up a coalition government in the state with the support of other regional parties, the BJP and an Independent MLA. P A Sangma was a former Union minister and Lok Sabha speaker. He was also the Meghalaya chief minister from 1988 to 1990.


Latest E-Books