Conference of ministers of the ‘Heart of Asia’ countries starts in Kabul

Conference of ministers of the ‘Heart of Asia’ countries began in Kabul, Afghanistan

  • Delegations of 15 ‘Heart of Asia’ countries and the countries supporting Istanbul Process along with regional and international organizations are taking part in the conference
  • Countries favoring the Istanbul Process are United States, Britain, Canada, Japan, Egypt and Germany along with several other European countries

Which are the Countries under “HEART OF ASIA”?

  • There are 15 Countries in HEART OF ASIA region
  • The Countries are:-
  1. Afghanistan
  2. Azerbaijan
  3. Kazakhstan
  4. Kyrgyzstan
  5. India
  6. Iran
  7. Pakistan
  8. Russia
  9. Saudi Arabia
  10. Tajikistan
  11. Turkey
  12. Turkmenistan
  13. UAE
  14. Uzbekistan

Tags: , , ,

Download GKToday's Android App for Current Affairs updates and quizzes.