BRICS identify areas of tax policy and administration for mutual cooperation

The BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa) substantiated their commitment to encourage closer coordination and identified seven areas of tax policy and administration for broadening mutual cooperation.

Key areas identified for cooperation:

  • Development of global standards on ‘International taxation and transfer pricing’
  • Strengthening of the enforcement processes
  • Sharing of best practices and capacity building
  • Sharing of anti-avoidance and non-compliance practices
  • Promotion of effective exchange of information
  • Capacity building, improvement of systems
  • Sharing of resources, knowledge and best practices



Latest E-Books