Book “Age of Anger: A History of Present” wins Book of Year Award 2017

At the 8th edition of the Tata Literature festival-2017, the book “Age of Anger: A History of the Present” has won the Book of the Year Award 2017 in the Non–Fiction category. The book was authored by Pankaj Mishra. Apart from this, the fiction top honour was bagged by Easterine Kire’s ‘Son of the Thundercloud’. Tata Trusts’ Big Little Book Awards’ for Author in Bengali Children’s Literature, went to Nabaneeta Dev Sen. Actor-playwright Girish Karnad was conferred with Lifetime Achievement Award for his outstanding contribution in the field of theatre at the Tata Literature Live in Mumbai on November 20, 2017.


Latest E-Books