Apurvi Chandela wins gold medal at National Shooting Championship

Apurvi Chandela from Rajasthan has won a Gold medal in the 59th National Shooting Championship in Delhi.
She won the gold medal in 10-metre Air Rifle event in women’s category by shooting 207.8 score in the finals. She was followed by Geetakshi Dixit (Rajasthan) at second spot and Anjum Moudgil (Haryana) at third spot.
Winners of other Categories

  • Men’s 50-metre Rifle 3 Positions event: Chain Singh (Indian Army) won the gold medal. Gagan Narang (Air India) won the Silver medal.
  • Junior men’s 25m sports pistol: Achal Pratap Singh Grewal (Gold), Gurmeet Singh (Silver), Aadeithya Johal (Bronze).
  • Junior women’s 10m air rifle: Geetakshi Dixit (Gold), Prachi Pramod Gadkari (Silver) and Nupur Hagawane Patil (Bronze).
  • Youth: Nupur Hagawane Patil (Gold), Ayushi Podder (Silver) and Manini Kaushik (Bronze).



Latest E-Books