8th Asian Yoga Sports Championship started in Thiruvananthapuram

Kerala is hosting the 8th Asian Yoga Sports Championship 2018 at the Jimmy George indoor stadium in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala from September 27 to 30. The event will witness around 500 participants representing 14 Asian countries showcasing their yoga skills. Yogaratna Awards will be given away to foreign delegates who were instrumental in popularising yoga in their respective countries. Participants from various countries including China, Singapore, Malaysia, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, Sri Lanka, Hong Kong, Iran, Nepal, Vietnam, Afghanisthan and Bangladesh would vie for the top prizes in various categories. The Indian contingent included 111 yoga exponents, including five Keralites.


Latest E-Books