60th National Film Awards for 2012

 image As per the Information and Broadcasting Ministry, following films have been selected for awards across various categories:

  • Best Feature Film Award : Paan Singh Tomar directed by Tigmanshu Dhulia
  • Best Actor Award : Shared b/w Irrfan Khan for his role in Paan Singh Tomar and Vikram Gokhale for Marathi film Anumati
  • Best Popular Film Award : Shared b/w Hindi flick Vicky Donor  and Ustad Hotel (Malayalam)
  • Best Supporting Actor Award: Annu Kapoor, Vicky Donor
  • The Indira Gandhi award for the best debut film : Chittagong (Hindi) and 101 Chodiyangal (Malayalam)
  • Best Director : Shivaji Lotan Patil for the film Dhag (Marathi)
  • Best Actress Award: Usha Jadhav for her role in Dhaq
  • Best Supporting Actress Award : Shared b/w actors Dolly Ahluwalia and Kalpana for Vicky Donor and ThanichallaNjan (Malyalam).
  • Best Male Playback Singer : Shankar Mahadevan for the song Bolo Na from the film Chittagong.
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Samhita for the song Palakein Naa Moondon from the film Aarti Anklekartikekar (Marathi):
  • Best screenplay writer (original): Sujoy Ghosh for the Hindi thriller Kahaani
  • Best screenplay writer (adapted): Bhavesh Mandalia and Umesh Shukla for the film Oh My God.
  • Best dialogue Award: Anjali Menon for the film Ustad Hotel (Malayalam).
  • Best Lyrics Award: Prasoon Joshi for the song Bolo Na from the film Chittagong.
  • Special jury award: Bengali director Rituparno Ghosh and Hindi actor Nawazuddin Siddiqui for the films Chitrangada (Bengali), Kahaani, Gangs of Wasseypur, Dekh Indian Circus andTalaash (all Hindi).
  • Best Choreography Award: Pandit Birju Maharaj for the film Vishwaroopam (Tamil).




Latest E-Books