5-member committee formed to select editor-in-chief of RSTV

Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu has constituted five-member Search-cum-Selection committee to select candidate for post of editor-in-chief of Rajya Sabha TV (RSTV).
It will be headed by Prasar Bharati Chairman A Surya Prakash and its other members are Rajya Sabha MP Swapan Dasgupta, Prasar Bharati CEO Shashi Shekhar Vempati, Additional Secretary (Personnel) in the Rajya Sabha Secretariat PPK Ramacharyulu and journalist Rahul Srivastava.

Rajya Sabha TV (RSTV)

RSTV is owned and operated by upper house of Indian Parliament i.e. Rajya Sabha and vice-president of India is its chairman. Its mandate is to telecast live coverage of Rajya Sabha proceedings and incisive analysis of parliamentary affairs. It aims at providing an objective perspective on national and international affairs to the people and provide platform for knowledge-based programmes for discerning viewer.
The channel offers special attention to legislative business undertaken by Parliament. It also has conceptualised programmes on basis of the vibrant relationship between Parliament and people. It touches upon all aspects of social, economic and political and cultural life of the people, while promoting scientific temper among masses.



Latest E-Books