15th Finance Commission constitutes expert group on farm exports

The 15th Finance Commission (FFC) recently set up a High level expert group on farm exports. The group is to be headed by the Chairman and Managing director of ITC, Sanjiv Puri.

The committee comprises various members including Former agriculture secretary Radha Singh and chairman of APEDA Paban K. Borthakur. The committee will suggest performance-based incentives to the state governments for 2021-22 to 2025-26, to accelerate agricultural reforms and exports in the sector.


Latest E-Books