Timeline of Taxation in India

November 21, 2015

1922: The Income Tax Department was established in the year 1922. The Income Tax Act, 1922 gave a particular classification to different income tax authorities. 1924: The Central Board of Revenue Act established the Board as a legislative body with operational duties for the operation of the...