Members of Parliament: Qualifications and Disqualification

In India, the members of parliament are members of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha. Both the houses have elected as well as nominated members. The elected members of Lok Sabha are elected directly on the basis of adult suffrage; the elected members of Rajya Sabha are indirectly elected by members of legislative assemblies of states. While 2 members of Anglo-Indian community are nominated by President in…

You need to be a member of Integrated IAS General Studies Programme to view this content.